Search Results
Cobb Association of Realtors
444 Manget St SE, Marietta, GA 30060
Cobb Association of Realtors is located on Manget Street in Marietta. This company is known as the voice of real estateMore in Cobb County. This association has seven directors and practices all over Cobb County. Call for more information or to schedule an appointment.
Cobb County Department of Public Safety
185 Roswell St NE, Marietta, GA 30060

Cobb County organizes its police, fire, 911 emergency services, animal control, corrections and park services under aMore single Department of Public Safety. The department also operates the Cobb County Safety Village to educate the county's youth about road safety.

Sam Heaton is the department's acting director.

Cobb County Parks, Recreation and Cultural Affairs Department
1792 County Services Pkwy SW, Marietta, GA 30008

The Cobb County Parks, Recreation and Cultural Affairs Department serves as steward of the county's parkland andMore recreation resources and as a promoter of arts and culture. Created in 1966 as the county Parks and Recreation Department, it was renamed in 1989 .

The department is responsible for art centers, aquatic centers, the Cobb Civic Center, community centers, dog parks, county-owned golf courses, the Cobb Gymnastics Center, Jim Miller Park, tennis centers and nature trails.

Eddie Canon is the current department director.

Cobb County Human Resources
100 Cherokee St, Marietta, GA 30090

Cobb County Human Resources manages the hiring and employment services in an effort to develop a qualified andMore diverse workforce across all County departments.

The department uses the E-Verify Program, an Internet-based system that allows businesses to determine the eligibility of prospective employees to work in the United States. Cobb County's company identification number is 35131.

Tony Hagler is the department's director.

Cobb Civic Center
548 S Marietta Pkwy SE, Marietta, GA 30060
The Cobb Civic Center serves as a center of artistic, cultural, sporting and leisure events for all of CobbMore County. The center's Hudgins Hall, with a capacity of 3,032, hosts sporting events, collectors' shows, graduations and major exhibitions. The Jennie T. Anderson Theatre, with 606 seats, is a performing arts stage that offers concerts, plays, recitals and other events.
Cobb County Sheriff's Office
185 Roswell St NE, Marietta, GA 30060
The Cobb County Sheriff's Office manages a wide range of law enforcement responsibilities throughout the county. ItsMore duties include the service of criminal warrants, operating the county detention system, handling background checks, registering sex offenders, investigating fraud, drug activity and identity theft, and special tactical operations.
Communities in Schools of Marietta/Cobb County
316 Alexander St SE, Marietta, GA 30060

Communities in Schools of Marietta/Cobb County is a non-profit organization dedicated to keeping kids in school andMore increasing high school graduation rates.

The group works in both the Marietta City and Cobb County school systems offering parental education and information resources, an ambassador leadership program for youth mentoring, graduation incentive programs and a literacy program for elementary students.

Cobb County Public Health
1650 County Services Pkwy SW, Marietta, GA 30008
This is a clinic for Cobb County Public Health. The clinic provides a range of services for patients, such asMore immunizations, child health solutions, family planning, pregnancy testing and lab work. The center also offers HIV testing and counseling, x-rays and STD treatments.
Cobb County Youth Museum
649 Cheatham Hill Dr SW, Marietta, GA 30064
Cobb County Youth Museum located off Whitlock Dr. in Marietta offers children of all ages a chance to learn history andMore social and cultural events using visual and media avenues through the integration of instructional and hands on activities. School bus tours are available with reservations only September through May. Admission is $7 per person.
See more »