News Alert
Barry Loudermilk Wins Congressional Race
Search Results
Cobb County Department of Public Safety
185 Roswell St NE, Marietta, GA 30060

Cobb County organizes its police, fire, 911 emergency services, animal control, corrections and park services under aMore single Department of Public Safety. The department also operates the Cobb County Safety Village to educate the county's youth about road safety.

Sam Heaton is the department's acting director.

Cobb County 911 Communications Bureau
140 N Marietta Pkwy NE, Marietta, GA 30060

The Cobb County 911 Communications Bureau was created in 1987 to improve emergency communication channelsMore between the public and public safety providers. Using state-of-the-art radio and communications systems, the bureau provides round-the-clock services throughout the county. Today, the bureau handles about 1,000 emergency calls and 2,500 non-emergency calls every day, totaling to about 1.5 million calls each year.

Tony N. Wheeler serves as the current director for the bureau.

See more »