Search Results
Cobb Landmarks & Historical Society
30 Atlanta St SE, Marietta, GA 30060
Cobb Landmarks are the keepers of two Cobb county landmarks. The Root House Museum c1845 and The Power Cabin c1845. TheMore Root House shows what life was like in the middle class of 1850. The Power Cabin is a restored log cabin on a hillside just above the Chattahoochee River.
Cobb County Water System
660 S Cobb Dr SE, Marietta, GA 30060

The Cobb County Water System provides clean, safe water to residents across the county through a partnershipMore with the Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority. The county's water originates from the Chattahoochee River and Lake Allatoona and is treated at the James E. Quarles Treatment Plant in Marietta and the Hugh Wyckoff Treatment Plant in Acworth.

The Cobb County Water System also maintains a countywide wastewater collection and treatment program and a stormwater management program.