Search Results
Cobb County Safety Village
1220 Al Bishop Dr SW, Marietta, GA 30008
Cobb County Safety Village opened in 2009 on an 8-acre site to provide comprehensive hands-on safety training forMore the county's youth and residents. The village features reduced-scale buildings on street replicas that include sidewalks, traffic signals and other structures and landmarks familiar to Cobb County residents. Capt. Scott Dodson serves as the director of Safety Village.
Cobb County Department of Public Safety
185 Roswell St NE, Marietta, GA 30060

Cobb County organizes its police, fire, 911 emergency services, animal control, corrections and park services under aMore single Department of Public Safety. The department also operates the Cobb County Safety Village to educate the county's youth about road safety.

Sam Heaton is the department's acting director.