Search Results
Cobb County Government District Commissioners
100 Cherokee St, Marietta, GA 30090

Cobb County operates under the commission-county manager form of government with four members elected fromMore single-member districts and a chairman elected countywide.

Tim Lee currently serves as chairman of the Cobb County Board of Commissioners with Helen Goreham representing District 1 (Northwest Cobb); Bob Ott, District 2 (Southeast Cobb); JoAnn Birrell, District 3 (Northeast Cobb); and Woody Thompson, District 4 (Southwest Cobb).

The commission meets in regular session on the second Tuesday at 9 a.m. and the fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m. of each month. Zoning meetings are held on the third Tuesday at 9 a.m. Cobb's government access channel, TV23, provides live coverage.

See more »